Nokia N8, no signal

Had another Nokia N8 issue yesterday. When I got home, the phone would not connect to my Vodafone Sure Signal femto cell. In fact, I had a little cross where the signal indicator was. So I did my usual trick of changing the profile from general, to off-line, then back to general, which sometimes fixes this problem. But this time when I tried to change the profile back from off-line to general it said “could not change profile”. So I had to reboot the phone, and that fixed it.

This entry was posted in Mobile telephony/computing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

