Sold – Jupiter China

I’ve noticed there have been quite a few negative stories coming out of China recently, a potential housing bubble, stock market wobbles, suicides at Foxconn, and general wage inflation (with the staff at Foxconn getting a 30% increase this year and 70% next year!!!). All of this is having an impact on my Chinese investments, so I have decided to crystallise my gains and liquidate my Jupiter China fund as I feel the money can be better used paying down my mortgage.

Sure enough, when you look at the chart you can see it has fallen since the peak in April. I still like this fund so will keep an eye on it and may go back in if the price is right and the news is good.

image

Unfortunately this was one of the better performing funds in my ISA and now I have sold it it’s only showing a 0.11% gain. Hmmm. 😦

This entry was posted in Finance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

