Taylor’s started crawling

Yesterday, Taylor was 11 months old and by coincidence, she finally started crawling!

I got home and Lenny was all excited and desperate to show me something. I thought "Ey-up, maybe my luck is in!", but she put Taylor down at one end of the upstairs landing and made me sit at the other end, and slowly but surely Taylor crawled towards me.

She had been getting so frustrated as you could see her trying to pull herself along with her hands but she just hadn’t been able to figure out what to do with her legs and would get all upset. But now she has figured it out she had a massive smile on her face as she crawled towards me.

There’ll be no stopping her now – she’s already standing, and can walk a few steps if she holds on to something.

This entry was posted in Personal News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

