Venezuela Plane Crash

I’ve been feeling quite shocked today. I heard on the news this morning that a 6 year old boy had died in a plane crash in Venezuela but I only learnt later on today that the father was Dave Horne, whom I’ve known for over 10 years. Dave is a lovely bloke and I cannot comprehend what he is going through right now.

There’s an article on Sky News (http://news.sky.com/skynews/Home/World-News/British-Boy-Killed-In-Venezuela-Plane-Crash-Named-As-Thomas-Horne-Six-On-Way-To-Angel-Falls/Article/200904315264485?f=rss) with some pictures, Dave is the bare-chested chap exiting the plane, and I am assuming his son is wrapped in the blanket.

I wish there was something I could do, but the loss of one’s flesh and blood must be excruciatingly painful. My thoughts are with you and your wife Dave.

image

This entry was posted in Shit happens. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

