Time for a new Nikon

As my Nikon D50 recently packed up I decided it was time for an upgrade. Of course I’d really like a D300 or even a FX format D700, but I couldn’t justify the cost. In the end I realised that a D200 would probably do everything and more that I wanted, so I bought one off ebay today. Surprisingly it was cheaper than some of the more modern and plasticky Nikon’s so I’m quite chuffed. It will be a great stepping stone to the D700 while the second-hand market matures and prices drop. Maybe in a couple of years I’ll be able to afford one (which means I can use all my old FX format lenses then!).

With a bit of luck the D200 will be here Tuesday. Can’t wait! 🙂

This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

