£600 for 2 days sat on my arse!

So after the massive bounce on Wall St. last night, the FTSE predictably also bounced and HBOS jumped up to 240p at one point. I missed the peak but managed to sell at 230p, so that bagged me a £600 profit after dealing charges. Not bad for 2 days sat on my arse! Wink
 
The DOW is already up another 400 points as I write this, so HBOS may rise even further on Monday, but I didn’t really fancy the risk, who knows what bad news will come out over the weekend – I’ve been burnt before so thought it best to get out while I was ahead.
 
Hopefully I won’t be writing here next week moaning that I could have made even more if I’d hung on. Smile
 
This entry was posted in Finance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

