HBOS & Lloyds – done deal

So Robert Peston has just been on the 10 O’Clock news saying that LTSB have agreed to pay 232p per HBOS share. That’s a little less than he thought earlier today, and is also less than the 275p rights issue a couple months ago, but should still generate a £640 notional profit, although it will be paid in LTSB shares, so it very much depends on how much they are worth. Now I have no idea whether to sell them once they’ve been converted or hang on. We’ll see.
 
I’m still going to be nursing an overall loss though from those £10 shares I bought. Doh! I’m not very good at this! My ISA is also 6K down since it peaked a couple months ago, wish I’d cashed it in now. I daren’t look at my pension! 😦
This entry was posted in Finance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

