Driving the Z

Spent the afternoon at a friends house watching the FA Cup final – well done Pompey! I lived there for 6 years so I like to see them do well.
 
So I managed to get 3/4 of the way there with the roof down in the Z before it started chucking it down. One click of a button and the roof went up just as the heaven’s opened – nice timing! On the way back I gave it some welly on the straight bit of road between Burghfield and Padworth, haw haw haw I was just grinning from ear to ear! And the exhaust sounds fab, at low revs it kind of throbs and as you open her up it just roars – it ain’t subtle but I love it! Wink
 
I think I’m in lurve again! Sad I know, but that’s blokes and their cars for you. Open-mouthed
This entry was posted in Motoring. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

