I’ve just bought a brand new 350Z!

I can’t believe I did it! I popped into the Nissan dealer after work and took a 350Z roadster for a spin. It was older than the coupe I test drove last week, so only had the 278bhp engine rather than the 313bhp engine the coupe had, but I wanted to check what the buffeting was like with the hood down, and it was okay actually. There’s a little wind deflector between the seats that helps no doubt.

Anyway, as I really wanted the 313bhp engine, that limited me to models up to 1 year old and they only had 2 used ones in their network which were going for not much less than a new one. Then I found out that Nissan’s current stock of 350Z’s are all black, with satnav and upgraded 19" alloys, oh, and orange seats. Hmmmm. But they are discounting them by about 2 grand, and if I wanted a blue one I would have to wait 6 months, and as I sold my GTO for 4.5K, and have some savings, and they’ll give me some cash for the BMW in part-exchange, and I can out down quite a big deposit, and, and, and…. well in the end I thought "Sod it", so I’ve bought a brand new one!

It’s probably the most impulsive thing I’ve ever done! πŸ™‚

I’ve paid my deposit and should be picking it up towards the end of next week. It looks a bit like this picture, only with a bulge in the bonnet for the new engine and larger wheels…

image

Yum yum! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Motoring. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

