Visit to Kuranda

We arrived at my cousin’s place in Gordonvale, Cairns yesterday and with no noisy karaoke pub next door I slept like a baby! Unfortunately I found myself waking up at 3.45am so I got up. I’d had about 5 hours quality sleep so felt fine. We are staying with my cousin and her family, she has three boys and they are both really good fun, but they don’t half ask a lot of questions!
 
They’ve had loads of flooding here which has blocked some of the roads and caused landslips on the Kuranda scenic railway, so unfortunately we couldn’t do that. Instead we got the Sky Train from Caravonica to Kuranda which provides some amazing views over the top of the rainforest.
 
    
 
  
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

