Phew! Ozzie ETA’s now granted

Phew that was a relief! I’d applied for an Australian Electronic Travel Authority (ETA) for Lenny and myself, and while Lenny’s went through no problem mine got delayed and they wanted to see a copy of my passport. I think it might just be because my passport was so new (it was only renewed earlier this month). I’ve just come off the phone from the Australian High Commission and they have now granted my ETA, so we are both clear to go to Oz now. Would have been nice to have had a nice big visa stamp in my passport, but everything is electronic now.

Only 5 weeks to go!!!

This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

