Isle of Wight Festival 2007 – Snow Patrol, Muse, The Stones etc.

Really enjoyed the weekend at the Isle of Wight festival. Had fantastic weather and some great bands. Friday night headliners were Snow Patrol who were brilliant, but Muse on Saturday night just blew me away. They started their set with Knights of Cydonia which is my favourite Muse track and I was jumping up and down and singing away – I think the girls thought I was a bit possessed as I’d been pretty calm until then. They were absolutely amazing and put on a fantastic show. I am going to see them at Wembley Stadium next weekend and it’s promising to be a mega gig according to an interview I read in NME today. On Sunday night those age old rockers The Rolling Stones put in an appearance and did not disappoint with hits like Satisfaction, Jumpin’ Jack Flash and Honky Tonk Woman. They put on a really good show, but the highlight of the weekend for me was definitely Muse!

 
I took a few videos and photo’s on my phone, Lenny took a load on her camera but I’ve not got my hands on those yet as I’m currently working away from home (writing this from a hotel in St. Albans)…
 
Lenny and friends shaking their asses to Groove Armada’s "I See You Baby" (the music from the Renault ad)
 
Snow Patrol "Chasing Cars" from Friday night
 
Muse "Starlight" from Saturday night
 
 Rolling Stones "Satisfaction" from Sunday night
 
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

