My wellies still fit!

It’s been raining constantly this morning and I’ve just spent an hour bailing water out of my conservatory. There was literally 2 inches of water in the base. Still, it’s a good job my wellies still fit me, I haven’t worn them in years so I was a bit apprehensive about putting them on – you never know what’s lurking in them!
 
The frame and roof should be turning up tomorrow and they’re going to start fitting it on Wednesday. I’m not sure what they’re going to do about the water – I very much doubt they can screed the floor if it’s underwater.
 
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

