Eventful weekend

Well that was an eventful weekend, yesterday was 6th AGM of the GTO owners club of which I am president. We had it in Luton this time (normally it’s in Reading) and it all went okay although I think we could have done with some entertainment in the evening. Next year we may move it back to Reading, we’ve got some ideas about maybe using the Holiday Inn by Caversham Bridge and hiring a riverboat for the evening.
 
Today is my birthday and my gorgeous wife has made a complete fuss of me! I was a little hung over from the AGM as people were buying me drinks all night and I couldn’t turn down their hospitality (one advantage of being president!). 🙂 So I’ve just been chilling for the day and she’s waited on me hand and foot.
 
Got the guys from Rainbow coming round tomorrow morning to start on the conservatory so looking forward to coming home from work each day and seeing what they’ve been up to. I’ll post photo’s each day as I’d like to document the progress.
 
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

